Town Elections

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Penn PlaceGarrett Park holds the town election on the first Monday in May. For the 2018 Election, this will be May 7th. In even numbered years, voters elect a mayor and two council members. In odd numbered years, voters elect three council members. Elected officials serve two year terms. Polls are open from 7:00 AM to 7:30 PM in the Post Office Lobby, Penn Place, 4600 Waverly Ave., Garrett Park, MD 20896.

Election 2018: There are 2 Council seats open* along with the position of mayor.

Elected Town Council Officials:

Jane McClintock*

 Stephen Paczowski              

Phil Schulp

Hans Wegner*

Joanna Welch                       

  Schedule for Elections

Voter Registration and Absentee Ballots

Absentee Ballot Application

Ordinance 2011-01: An Ordinance to Clarify and Reform the Town of Garrett Park’s Voter Registration Requirements and Election Procedures.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer