close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.


The Town Council consists of five members. Each is elected for a two–year term, with two members and the Mayor elected in even-numbered years, and three members in odd-numbered years. Elections are held on the first Monday in May. The five-member Council is the legislative body, responsible for codifying regulations and policies, and appropriating budgets.

Council Meetings are in the Town Hall at 10814 Kenilworth Ave on the second Monday of each month at 7:30pm unless otherwise announced.

The Mayor serves as presiding officer for Council Meetings and may take part in all discussions but shall have no vote except in the case of a tie. 

Meeting agendas are posted in the Post Office and on the Town website prior to the meeting. To place an item on the agenda, contact the Town Office. Meeting minutes are available from the Town Office or the Town websites under the Council Meeting Minutes page.

At the discretion of the Mayor, specific areas of responsibility may be assigned to Council members to assist the Mayor and Town manager in the discharge of their duties. The Council members serve as liaisons for these areas of responsibility, providing support to, and coordinating with the Mayor and Town Manager. The responsibilities of Town elected officials are described in Section 78-16, and 78-17 of the Town Charter.

Contact the Mayor and Town Council at




Gerilee Bennett

May 2026

Todd Eisenstadt

May 2025

Lisa Max May 2026

Stephen Paczkowski

May 2025

Phil Schulp

May 2025